Building my own community digital garden

Building my own community digital garden

ยท

2 min read

I don't know if you've heard of this term [[Digital Garden]]. This is something new to me as well. I've been thinking about how my thoughts are as not organized as I wanted it to be. It jumps from A to Z in a matter of seconds. Sure, I've published some articles on my blog and community publication but none have really stuck with me. So I thought this digital garden thingy might be right for me as instead of making a so-called perfect piece of content out there, I could just quickly wire up my thoughts and can go back to it whenever I can. Gone were the days where I have to make sure that it's "done" before I could hit the publish button. Now, as for an example, I'm going to publish this tonight without worrying about how this might be a useless piece of junk out there.

PS: I stumbled upon the word "digital garden" one night while I was reading Rosie Sherry's newsletter and right there I got hooked with the whole idea. You can find a reference on that here.

Inspired by Joel's explanation of what a digital garden which is down below, I have nothing more to say but it just resonated to me:

The phrase "digital garden" is a metaphor for thinking about writing and creating that focuses less on the resulting "showpiece" and more on the process, care, and craft it takes to get there.

While not everybody has or works in a dirt garden, we all share a familiarity with the idea of what a garden is.

A garden is usually a place where things grow.

And this right here my friend is the start of my journey for dorell.codes as I continue on the path of sharing back to the community. Thank you! ๐Ÿ˜Š


Cover Photo by Francesco Gallarotti on Unsplash